Challenge to win the Asian Cup for the first time in 63 years…Klinsmann’s schedule is confirmed → 1st match against Bahrain on January 15th

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Asian Cup Organizing Committee announced on the 21st the detailed schedule of the tournament, including the time of the group stage of the tournament to be held in January next year. The competition will be held for 29 days from January 13 to February 11 next year, with 24 Asian countries participating.

The participants include Qatar, the host country, South Korea, Japan, China, Hong Kong, Australia, Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, Lebanon, Syria, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Palestine, Iraq, Jordan, Bahrain, Oman, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, India, Iran and Kyrgyzstan. Among them, South Korea was placed in Group E with Malaysia, Jordan, and Bahrain.

First of all, the national soccer team will play its first Group E match against Bahrain at 8:30 p.m. Korean time on January 15 next year at Jasim bin Hamad Stadium. He will then clash with Jordan at 8:30 p.m. on January 20 at Altumama Stadium, and finish the group stage against Malaysia led by head coach Kim Pan-gon at 8:30 p.m. on January 25 at Alzanub Stadium.

If South Korea takes first place in the group stage, it will face second place in Group D at Altumama Stadium at 8:30 p.m. on the 31st. Group D included Japan, Indonesia, Iraq and Vietnam. If South Korea finishes second in the group stage, it will compete with the top spot in Group F to advance to the quarterfinals at Education City Stadium, where South Korea played all three group matches in Qatar’s World Cup at 1 a.m. on the 31st. Group F consists of Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Kyrgyzstan, and Oman. After finishing the group stage in third place, he will meet the first place in Group A or Group D if he reaches the round of 16 in the top four countries among the top six countries in each group. Group A consisted of host Qatar, China, Tajikistan, and Lebanon. 온라인카지노

The 2023 Asian Cup was originally scheduled to be held in China in July, but AFC received a bid again as China gave up hosting it in May last year due to the outbreak of COVID-19. South Korea, Qatar, and Indonesia entered the bidding race, but Qatar won overwhelming support, effectively holding major tournaments for the second consecutive year following last year’s World Cup.

The biggest feature revealed by AFC’s confirmation of the detailed schedule for the Qatar Asian Cup this time is that Rusil Stadium, where the Qatar World Cup final was held last year, was originally excluded from the Asian Cup venue and included this time. At the Lusail Stadium, which can accommodate 88,966 people, only two matches will be held at the Asian Cup, the opening match between Qatar and Lebanon and the final match on the last day of the tournament.

In addition to Lusail Stadium, the Asian Cup will be held in nine stadiums, including Albyte Stadium in Alcor, Aljanub Stadium, Altumama Stadium, Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Education City Stadium, and Khalifa International Stadium, which are used by Qatar’s professional football clubs.

South Korea will try to win the tournament for the first time in 63 years since 1960, led by players playing for Europe’s leading big clubs such as Son Heung-min (Tottenham), Kim Min-jae (Bayern Munich), and Lee Kang-in (PSG). Korea claimed to be the leader of Asia and advanced to the semifinals of the 2002 Korea-Japan World Cup, the 2010 South Africa World Cup and the 2022 Qatar World Cup, but failed to win the Asian Cup. He has never reached the top since winning the first tournament in 1956 and the second tournament in 1960. Even in the 2000s, he failed to achieve his dream of winning, including third place in 2000, quarterfinals in 2004, third place in 2007, third place in 2011, runner-up in 2015, and quarterfinals in 2019.

2 thoughts on “Challenge to win the Asian Cup for the first time in 63 years…Klinsmann’s schedule is confirmed → 1st match against Bahrain on January 15th

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *